Village Arena

2014 Events for Church Minshull

Home » News » 2014 Events for Church Minshull

The calendar has been loaded up with all kinds of different events for the Church Minshull community. Here are the key dates, but go onto the calendar to view the details in full :

  • Friday 31st January — Alibi — music band
  • Friday 28th February — A Servant to Two Masters
  • Thursday 3rd April — Cape Wrath
  • Friday 11th April — Blast Off...!!
  • Saturday 12th April — Village Hall quiz
  • Weekend 3rd-5th May — Plant Sale
  • Saturday 10th May — 100 years — Vintage Tea Party
  • Saturday 17th May — James Bowman Concert
  • Friday 30th May — Old Herbaceous
  • Saturday 5th July — Minshull Madness
  • Sunday 20th July — Annual Marina Open Day
  • Thursday 4th September — Wine Tasting
  • Saturday 4th October — Birmingham Town Hall Gospel Choir
  • Saturday 18th October — Early Doors — a panto ahead of its time...
  • Sunday 2nd November — What the Dickens...!!
  • Saturday 15th November — Village Hall quiz
  • Sunday 23rd November — Bon Debarras
  • Saturday 29th November — Christmas Fayre
  • Thursday 11th December — Carols 'round the Tree
  • Wednesday 24th December — Christmas Eve — Light & Sound

popular recent storiesAlso in the news

Christmas wreath workshop 2018
Arena Webteam: Wed 19 Sep 5:44pm

Competition time! You could win... Two places on Kathryn Cronin's Christmas Wreath Workshops; and A wild garden style Christmas wreath!It may only be September but they do say Christmas comes earlier every year and this year is no exception. With the holly berries forming and berried ivy bedecking the trees, Kathryn from Fierce Blooms is already feeling the festive spirit. If you...

Garden musings Sept 2018
Kathryn Cronin: Wed 19 Sep 5:31pm

We have arrived at the season of harvest and chutney making, although I have to say the wildlife have had more of my plums than I have this year! It occurs to me that the obvious solution is to plant more fruit trees. Top of my list is quince which has fruit the colour of pale straw. It may take a few years but eventually I will be able to make my absolute favourite scented chutney. Needless to...

question, quiz, unknown, mystery
Arena Webteam: Mon 17 Sep 5:03pm

Has anyone heard the rumour about the 2nd of...