Church Minshull

2014 Events for Church Minshull

Home » News » 2014 Events for Church Minshull

The calendar has been loaded up with all kinds of different events for the Church Minshull community. Here are the key dates, but go onto the calendar to view the details in full :

  • Friday 31st January — Alibi — music band
  • Friday 28th February — A Servant to Two Masters
  • Thursday 3rd April — Cape Wrath
  • Friday 11th April — Blast Off...!!
  • Saturday 12th April — Village Hall quiz
  • Weekend 3rd-5th May — Plant Sale
  • Saturday 10th May — 100 years — Vintage Tea Party
  • Saturday 17th May — James Bowman Concert
  • Friday 30th May — Old Herbaceous
  • Saturday 5th July — Minshull Madness
  • Sunday 20th July — Annual Marina Open Day
  • Thursday 4th September — Wine Tasting
  • Saturday 4th October — Birmingham Town Hall Gospel Choir
  • Saturday 18th October — Early Doors — a panto ahead of its time...
  • Sunday 2nd November — What the Dickens...!!
  • Saturday 15th November — Village Hall quiz
  • Sunday 23rd November — Bon Debarras
  • Saturday 29th November — Christmas Fayre
  • Thursday 11th December — Carols 'round the Tree
  • Wednesday 24th December — Christmas Eve — Light & Sound

popular recent storiesAlso in the news

lastnightoftheproms1
Arena Webteam: Thu 15 Aug 4:30pm

Last Night of the PromsThe BBC's 'Last Night of the Proms' is being shown on the big screen in Church Minshull village hall.Please come along on Saturday 14 September 2019, doors open at 7.00 pm with the programme starting at 7.15 pm and runs for about three and a half hours. There will be an interval part way through when the programme switches from BBC2 to BBC1.Bring your...

MinshullBaptism20190811_141232
Arena Webteam: Sun 11 Aug 4:48pm

Today, St Bartholomew's welcomed Reuben John Minshull, parents Steve and Emily and over a hundred guests to Reuben's baptism.A chapel was demolished by John Minshull and a new church built on the site in 1541 but no Minshull has been baptised, married or buried in the church or churchyard since 1788, a gap of 231 years. John, who resided in Minshull Hall, became the first minister of...

IMG_1819 copy
Arena Webteam: Tue 06 Aug 9:09pm

It is just over 3 weeks to the Madness weekend.Are you Ready?To get you in the mood and help you plan here is some information.Uk Bjorn are tuning up for the Friday night and they need to be ready as it looks like it will be a sell out show. There are still tickets available but they are going fast. The first act takes the stage at 7:30pm for what will be a fantastic evening made better by...