The Church Minshull Community Website


Cheshire East Council

Home » Cheshire East Council
Cheshire east

Until recently in Cheshire, there were seven councils. One County Council, six District Councils and of course, scores of Parish Councils. However, on 1st April 2009, that all changed. The former County Council and the district councils were abolished and in their place are now two unitary councils — Cheshire East Council and Cheshire West & Chester Council.

Church Minshull is in the area covered by Cheshire East Council. The Parish Councils were unaffected.
Cheshire East Council is responsible for the maintenance of roads and pavements, strategic planning, education, libraries, archives and archaeology, waste disposal, personal social services, public transport and transport management. They are also responsible for local government and are responsible for leisure services, local planning (including most planning applications), environmental health, noise pollution control, refuse collection and local recycling etc.

WorlestonAston Juxta MondrumAston Juxta Mondrum