Minshull Vernon

2014 Events for Church Minshull

Home » News » 2014 Events for Church Minshull

The calendar has been loaded up with all kinds of different events for the Church Minshull community. Here are the key dates, but go onto the calendar to view the details in full :

  • Friday 31st January — Alibi — music band
  • Friday 28th February — A Servant to Two Masters
  • Thursday 3rd April — Cape Wrath
  • Friday 11th April — Blast Off...!!
  • Saturday 12th April — Village Hall quiz
  • Weekend 3rd-5th May — Plant Sale
  • Saturday 10th May — 100 years — Vintage Tea Party
  • Saturday 17th May — James Bowman Concert
  • Friday 30th May — Old Herbaceous
  • Saturday 5th July — Minshull Madness
  • Sunday 20th July — Annual Marina Open Day
  • Thursday 4th September — Wine Tasting
  • Saturday 4th October — Birmingham Town Hall Gospel Choir
  • Saturday 18th October — Early Doors — a panto ahead of its time...
  • Sunday 2nd November — What the Dickens...!!
  • Saturday 15th November — Village Hall quiz
  • Sunday 23rd November — Bon Debarras
  • Saturday 29th November — Christmas Fayre
  • Thursday 11th December — Carols 'round the Tree
  • Wednesday 24th December — Christmas Eve — Light & Sound

popular recent storiesAlso in the news

Church Minshull Foam
Arena Webteam: Sat 26 May 7:12am

Did you witness the foam that was making its way through the village yesterday? Some thought it was time to call ghoastbusters, others thought it was snowing in May! Do you know what it was? We've heard accusations of people dumping their bath water on the road (someone obviously likes it extra bubbly!) or perhaps someone decided to turn the village into a skating rink as a little money...

Seamate Carrs
Arena Webteam: Tue 15 May 3:45pm

Following the exploits of 3 Men in a Boat, we can now enjoy the ocean tales of the Minshull Mariners who have also taken to the high seas for adventure and good old male bondage (sorry 'bonding'). Day 1: Salty and Shipmate have now been despatched onto "proper" cruises and so McSkipper takes his life in his hands by welcoming two new shipmates aboard...

New Cafe and Messy Pop Up
Arena Webteam: Tue 15 May 3:30pm

Have you seen the new pop-up mission board sign outside St. Bart's church? It was installed over the bank holiday weekend to publicise both Messy and Café Church services. Keep an eye on it to see which service is on...